Ochava Solstice as Print-on-Demand Book

March 18, 2013

About a year and a half ago I made a blurb book for my Ochava Solstice series. I recently made the book publicly available on Blurb’s website. The link is here. The softcover version is about $10 to purchase with a roughly equal amount for shipping.

Ochava Solstice, print-on-demand book from Blurb

Ochava Solstice, print-on-demand book from Blurb

I made a Blurb book for my series Ochava Solstice. I used Blurb’s option with cream-colored, uncoated paper and black and white printing. It has a very lo-fi quality, almost like a zine or a Xerox. The book’s quality seems to mimic the mimetic quality of the buildings themselves. I also like it because it doesn’t look like a typical Blurb book and is cheaper to boot!

Leave a Reply

