Supay Fotos – Border

May 13, 2012

It’s a couple of months now since I left Iquitos, but I still have the jungle on my mind.

Supay Fotos is a collective of photographers in Peru who work both individually as well as a collaborating on projects. While I was in Lima they had a show of photos on Iquitos called Borde (which means border or edge, as in ‘the edge of reason’). One of their members, Adrian Portugal, whom I had the pleasure of meeting while I was in Iquitos, recently sent me some photos of the project.

From the series ‘Borde’ by Supay Fotos

From the series ‘Borde’ by Supay Fotos

From the series ‘Borde’ by Supay Fotos

Again, I was super-lucky to be in Lima and be able to visit this show. Here are a couple of photos from the exhibit:

Exhibition of ‘Borde’ in Lima

Exhibition of ‘Borde’ in Lima

The New  Yorker published one of Portugal’s images for a story back in 2010. For the occasion, their blog Photo Booth, wrote a post about Supay’s work.

One Response to “Supay Fotos – Border”


  1. […] is part of the photographic colective Supayfotos which I blogged about last year for a series of theirs about […]


Leave a Reply

