Chalet 2011

October 16, 2011

I’ve updated my series Chalet Porteño with work from this year and last. I’ve been meaning to do this for almost a year, ever since my Chalet 2010 post last December. Taking new pictures for the series has been haphazard this year and, indeed, there’s only one house that I shot this year that I’m including in the edit. It’s one of my favorites, though, and the only one with a person.

Chalet Porteño in the neighborhood of Boedo

Here’s another one that didn’t make the edit. It’s from the unfortunately named suburb of Morón. I’ve been more interested in Chalets in an urban setting but, perhaps, this photo could be the start of a further exploration of the Chalet-style form in Argentina.

Suburban Chalet Hybrid in Buenos Aires suburbs

3 Responses to “Chalet 2011”

  1. Dad Says:

    I like the painter. Had to search the picture to find the person.
    — Dad


  2. […] also continued to add slowly to my collection of Chalets and Contrafrente […]


  3. […] New Landscape Photography.Riverbank | BarrancaI also continued to add slowly to my collection of Chalets and Contrafrente views.Since last year I’ve been thinking about pursuing an MFA. While the […]


Leave a Reply

