Juan Velasquez is way more badass than me

November 4, 2009
Juan's Tatoo

f-stops!

One of my photography professors, Juan Velasquez, an advertising photographer here in Buenos Aires, has tatoo’ed on his arm all the f-stops from f1 to f90. I totally suck in comparison!

The class, fyi, is Fotografia Publicitaria at Espacio Buenos Aires, a fashion and design school. It’s basically an intermediate studio lighting course where one week we’ll photograph a bottle of red wine and the next a pint of beer. Their photography courses have a very professional [rather than artistic] orientation, which I actually appreciate.

4 Responses to “Juan Velasquez is way more badass than me”

  1. KhashiPhoto Says:

    it’s really amazing but I wouldn’t do that for sure :D

  2. Lupe Jelena Says:

    Holy shtttt that´s the exact same tattoo I´ve wanted to get for ages. And in the same location!
    I thought about it and reconsidered, since there isn´t a set number of f stops.
    I´m considering just getting the stops in my favourite lens, a 50mm 1.4 ♥

    Cheers from Buenos Aires!

  3. Nenene Says:

    amazing!

    and a little crazy ;-P


  4. […] finns flertalet idéer för tatueringar om man är kameranörd, två av mina favoriter är denna som är en sifferserie kring armen som självklart bygger på f-stop (1, 1.4, 2, 2.8, 4, 5.6 osv.) […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

